Entry 1_ Tran T…

Entry 1_ Tran Thi Anh Tuyet

 

Item 1 .Cartoon

Image

  • Rhetorical devices:  Irony
  • Message   : This is a brochure of a restaurant to appeal customers for coming and enjoying.

 

 

Item 2. Fable  “The milkmaid and her dream”

 Image

 

In times gone by in India a milkmaid went to the market every day to sell milk.
A milkmaid on her way to the house of her customers was going along the lonely way carrying a pail of milk on her head.
She said to herself, “I will sell this milk and buy eggs with the money. The eggs will hatch and the chicks will grow up. I will then have lots of hens. I will sell the hens and buy a silk dress. I will look beautiful when I will put on this dress. Many handsome and rich men will come to me and ask for my hand in marriage. I will toss my head and say ‘NO’ to most of them, till I see one to my liking.”
As she thought about her saying no she was so lost in her reprieve that she actually tossed her head. The pail of milk fell down and all the milk ran out of the pail.
Thus ended her daydream of a silk dress and handsome men.

BUILDING CASTLES IN THE AIR GETS ONE NOTHING!

 

 

 

  • Rhetorical devices: Irony
  • Message               :  a person does not rely on the reality but she all the time has her head in the clouds, leading to not doing anything at all.

 

 

 

 

 

Item  3- Poem

Follow Me

                                        by Michelle Newton

 

Take my hand and follow me
to that place I long to be.
Take my hand and trust my way,
in that place forever stay.
Follow me toward the sand;
we’ll run and play, hand in hand.
Take my heart and hold it true;
forever I’ll stay close to you.
Seize my words and listen well,
then forever I will tell.
Release your heart and feelings too,
just as I will do for you.
Trust your heart and follow me,
to that place we long to be.

 

  • Rhetorical devices:

+ Repetition: take my hand, to that place I long to be, hand in hand.

+ Rhyme   : me-be; way-stay; sand-hand; well-tell.

 

 

 

  • Message: (this is a poem which is about friendship)

Learning to have confidence in one another and opening the parts of your soul that desire for understanding are the most crucial features of real friendship.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment